Summer
Winter
  • Sarntal Valley Alpine Advent

Alpine Advent Sarntal Valley, South Tyrol

Quiet moments during the advent season

Every year, those who organise the “Alpenadvent” (Alpine Advent) in Val Sarentino/Sarntal Valley look to create a special and tranquil Christmas market with numerous fringe events.

20 beautifully decorated wooden booths offer unique and traditional hand-crafted wares, made by local people. Amongst other things, these wares are made of wood, leather, wool or Sarntal mountain pine. Visitors can also buy local honey and cheeses. The market also includes various food and drinks booths, where visitors can try home-made “Krapfen” (doughnuts), “Striezel” (sweet plaited bread), rye bread and more... A variety of bands and choirs provides background Christmas music, and there is also a live workshop and an extensive programme of events for children.

Download Brochure Alpine Advent in German  (pdf)

www.alpenadvent.sarntal.com

Video Sarntal Valley Alpine Advent

Christmas Market Bolzano Bozen

Opening hours Alpine Advent

Friday, November 27, 2020:
Opening ceremony from 5pm

10am - 7pm

Saturday, November 28, 2020
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Sunday, December 6, 2020
Monday, December 7, 2020
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Saturday, December 12, 2020
Sunday, December 13, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020

 

 

The special Alpine Advent Christmas market

Subscribe to our newsletter
Name

Email-Address

The Sarntal Valley in South Tyrol
Sarntal Standort
Tourist Info

Tourism Association Sarntal
Kirchplatz 9 • 39058 Sarnthein
South Tyrol • Italy
+39 0471 623 091
info@sarntal.com



Ski Area Information

Reinswalder Bergbahnen AG
Reinswald 129 • 39058 Sarntal
South Tyrol • Italy
+39 0471 625 132
info@reinswald.com